First blog post

So, this is the beginning of a new adventure.  Beginning a blog is something that many have done in the past and many will do in the future, but first is always new to each blogger.

I have Jennifer Blanchard to thank for this.  She is a mentor to many and has pushed us past our inhibitions into action.

Although I have sporadically written for most of my life, completing projects that are longer than a few pages has always eluded me.  Although short stories and poems were doable, long projects seemed to become unwieldy and lose focus after the first third.

I think a lot of this is do to the fact that there was no accountability for me.  No one knew because even the short pieces remained “in the drawer”.

This time I’m putting myself out there.  I will do this.

Thanks, Jennifer.

Leave a comment